The Only Choice That Matters

20130918-070159.jpg

I learned we can’t ultimately fail if we are seeking His Will with all our hearts. Just Let Him guide you. Hand in hand. Walking together. Smiling at His beauty.

Maybe that isn’t easy for some of you. I get that. It wasn’t always easy for me either. I made some really, really bad choices, and some really bad things happened to me that just made it hard to smile. Hard to trust that God was working in my life.

But when I read what He had to tell me in His Word, I realized there was no way He was a liar.

When He said, “I am with you always,” He meant it.

When He said, “I will remember your sins no more,” He meant it.

When He said, “For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future,” He certainly meant it. Most certainly. As certain as certainty can get.

So why didn’t I believe it? Why was it so hard for me to accept and realize that if I asked God for His will in my life that I might falter but I’d never ultimately fail?

Why? Because of guilt. Guilt is a life sucker. Get rid of guilt so the view in front of you ~ and in your heart ~ becomes extremely clear.

But “how”, you might ask?

Again. I go to His word. That book many call the Instruction Book for Life. I believe what He says.

There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. ~ Romans 8:1 ESV

Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. ~ Romans 5:1 ESV

We have a choice to read it.
We have a choice to believe it.
We have a choice to live it.
It’s all about the choice.

Choose Jesus. First, foremost, and in every moment. It’s the only choice that matters.

Live Blessed,
Heather

6 thoughts on “The Only Choice That Matters

I Would Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

