Prayers Are Like Glue That Binds The Hearts of God’s People

2015/01/img_7054.jpg

Prayers really are like glue that binds the hearts of God’s people. Asking for prayer should never be a hesitant request. Nor should asking for help. I believe in the power of prayer in the name of Jesus. And if you do too, I’d really appreciate your prayers for a couple things. I’ll be praying for you as well. Prayers. Are. So. Very. Powerful. That’s what faith can do.

Today I’d appreciate prayer that the medicine I’m taking will get rid of the infection plaguing me. Thankfully the infection I’ve been dealing with did not hurt my kidney… but the pain was a warning for which I’m thankful. This Fibromyalgia body reacts as if nearly everything is trying to full-on attack me. And it does not react well… just more fatigue and pain. But I try to find the goodness in all things, so I took it as a warning sign that my symptoms were an opponent I wasn’t willing to surrender to at all.

Also I’d appreciate prayer regarding the test I’m getting done … that it will all come back normal. And that I can make the best decision for a possible procedure I might need. I have always loved to pray for you. I love that prayer glue. May this day you find blessings like raindrops … too many to count.

Life finds me down, but not out. Hope finds me exhausted, but not emotionally bankrupt. Faith finds me weary, but not willing to stop pressing on. Health, you can try hard to drag me along, but I can’t be drug along when I’m in God’s hands. He holds me.

Therefore, confess your sins to one another and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person has great power as it is working. ~ James 5:16 ESV

I have been feeling so much better on my treatment, but there are still moments and days when this list below, that contains the most bothersome of the full list, describes how it feels to live with it. It might not all happen at one time, but many times a majority of these symptoms can happen at once.

Joint Pain
Nerve Flares
Muscle Aches to an Extreme
Nausea
Pins and Needles Feeling
Cold, Noise, and Smell Sensitivity
Numb or Tingling and Achy Extremities
Headaches and Migraines
IBS

And this doesn’t inlcude the brain fog that makes me forget my own family member’s names or the 20+ other symptoms that are common. So if I don’t get to your email or comment or phone call right away… I want to. Just know that I am praying for and thinking of you. I am healed, friends! But in the wait, I intend to bless as many hearts and souls as I can.

I want you to know that no matter what you are not alone. It may feel like it sometimes with whatever ails your body, mind, or soul, but you are never alone.

God is with you.

Live blessed,
Heather

8 thoughts on “Prayers Are Like Glue That Binds The Hearts of God’s People

  1. christielambert83 says:

    Hey, Heather…thank you for sharing your heart and your life so generously. I just wanted you to know that I will be praying for you…for health…and for His strength and joy to carry you through it all. (I whole-heartedly agree that the family of God should always be ready to lift each other up in prayer…)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. writerwannabe763 says:

    Prayer said… If all goes according to plan, I’ll be having surgery on my esophagus on Tuesday… if you are able to lift a prayer up, in my behalf… Thanks Heather and I so am hoping that very soon, your body will feel healthy once again… Diane

    Liked by 1 person

    • Heather Mertens says:

      Absolutely orayimg for you my friend! You started out on my prayer list because you read my blog. You stayed on my prayer list because you became my friend. Thank you for your prayers for me too. Love you!

      Like

  3. poetry joy says:

    Heather, I hear you, my friend, and I know those symptoms oh so well! Praying for relief and release as you battle through. Sadly, I’m still far too weary and unwell at the moment to join with the ALL IN group activities, but you always remain in my prayers. Gentle ((Hugs)), blessings of rest, peace and healing to you. Hang in there! xox

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Patty B says:

    You always have such beautiful posts even in the middle of your own trials. Your quote says it all about prayer. We are all keeping you in prayer binding you to God and indeed our hearts. Blessings and hugs

    Liked by 1 person

I Would Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

