Could You Be Sharing Fake Christianity? ~ {Living #ALLIN for Christ}

Hi friends,
I’m “out” for my health for a bit. I am concentrating on my treatment and God. He sustains me. I’ve received so many beautiful messages and email and comments about my health – and my last several posts – that I’m still catching up! Thank you sooooo much for those and for your prayers! I feel them. I’ve not forgotten you and pray God blesses each one of you. ❤️ You have blessed me.

I received a beautiful message from a new friend and it contained this Scripture that goes well with one of those posts:

Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, this he will also reap. For the one who sows to his own flesh will from the flesh reap corruption, but the one who sows to the Spirit will from the Spirit reap eternal life…Galatians 6:7-8

I will reblog the post that drew so much attention… some ignored me and left me, but the vast majority shared how glad they were to read it … some grateful for having eyes opened to this disturbing trend. Many shared they had come to this Truth as well and are glad to connect with others who are truly checking things with God.

In case you missed it… Here is what has been so very very heavy on my heart for a long time.
Blessings,
Heather

40YearWanderer ~ Heather Mertens

IMG_5209.JPG

Should it take us so long in our faith walk to get to the point we are making every decision based in God’s Word? I realize it does … that it’s common. But I don’t think God intended it to be that way. Scripture mentions the renewing of our mind. I think we prolong that and sometimes avoid it in some areas.

Take for instance, the following and sharing of certain Bible teachers and their words. It’s running rampant among Christians to glean learning, and then share it, from those who’s Salvation theology is clearly not Biblical.

“Any theology which ignores Jesus Christ as the supreme Authority ceases to be Christian theology.” ~ Oswald Chambers

Let’s check everyone we follow and read and share. We can’t be lukewarm.

I’ve had this on my heart so VERY heavily lately. I’ve been sharing about it. I have received messages from Believers saying…

View original post 1,612 more words

7 thoughts on “Could You Be Sharing Fake Christianity? ~ {Living #ALLIN for Christ}

  1. marykatbpcsc45 says:

    Thank you for the encouragement. I can’t wait to read about your treatment. Could you message me about it. I would sure like to learn about it too. I need relief and this is the first I have heard about a treatment that brings that much relief. My doctors haven’t told me anything about a treatment.

    Liked by 1 person

I Would Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

