Who Really Defines You? {Live #ALLIN}

There once was a woman who woke up one morning, looked in the mirror, and noticed she had only three hairs on her head.

Well,” she said, “I think I’ll braid my hair
today?” So she did and she had a
wonderful day.

The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and saw that she had only two hairs on her head. “H-M-M,” she said, “I think I’ll part my hair down the middle today?” So she did and she had a grand day.

The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and noticed that she had only one hair on her head. “Well,” she said, “today I’m going to wear my hair in a pony tail.” So she did and she had a fun, fun day.

The next day she woke up, looked in
the mirror and noticed that there
wasn’t a single hair on her head.
“YEA!” she exclaimed,
“I don’t have to fix my hair today!”

Attitude is everything.

Be kinder than necessary,
for everyone you meet is fighting
some kind of battle.
-Author Unknown

Wish I had written that.

It makes the perspective come alive in
imagery, doesn’t it?

IMG_5017.JPG

I still have issues with not letting others’ bad attitudes get me upset sometimes, but I ALWAYS turn to God for the guidance and the grace to know how to deal with it. I learned a long time ago while wandering through life that the way others act has absolutely nothing to do with my re”act”ion.

Why should anyone else define who
I am?

The Great I AM says they don’t –
let Him define who you are.

Matthew 10:31 ~ Fear not, therefore; you are of more value than many sparrows.

I want so badly to live ALL IN for Jesus.

Live #ALLIN,
Heather

2 thoughts on “Who Really Defines You? {Live #ALLIN}

  1. poetry joy says:

    Heather, I really LOVE this post! Although I had heard the hair story before, it is one that never grows tired or fails to hit home. We all need to see our lives through spiritual rather than worldly lenses, and allow gratitude and grace to replace those ‘hard done by’ feelings and miserable days. May God and His overwhelming love continue to define who you are and how you write. Blessings and love for this gift of grace and breath of fresh air. Thank you! :) xx

    Liked by 1 person

I Would Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

