How Do You Dwell in His Dwelling Place?

Life has been challenging for a lot of people in recent months and years. How about for you?

20140521-065224.jpg

For me it has been a roller coaster of “yes, no, yes, no, maybe, no”. But in all the mess… I heard the message. The message we all can hear if we tune our ears to the Shepherd. He wants to guide us because He loves us.

Hear His voice?

I’ve got this.

And that roller coaster stopped. No screeching halt. No throwing me for a loop. I simply chose to listen. See, for me it’s always me letting in the clutter, the stuff I don’t even want to hear. But I entertain it. What if I don’t get it right? What if this hurts too much? What if? Those can be two enslaving words.

Isn’t it hard sometimes to hear His voice over the others? I can tell you I know that it is and I try with every ounce of everything in me. But maybe that filter we need all the time… that filter only He can provide… maybe that filter is really catching all the junk. Maybe we need to just clean the filter every now and then.

“How do I do that, God?”

Oh, did I ask that a thousand times over the years! And every time I got the same answer… when I was listening I could hear Him:

How do you dwell in my dwelling place?

Oh.

That.

*head hanging*

But I know. I KNOW. And why oh why, do I let myself forget it?!

“I am Yours. I am Your child. I do live in Your Kingdom. Ummm. I still sometimes worry when I dwell there. I still sometimes complain when I dwell there. I still sometimes try to figure everything out when I dwell there. I guess… I still sometimes dwell on the bad in Your dwelling place. ”

Yes. I know. But what did I promise you?

“That I can trust You to give me everything I need. Physically, spiritually, emotionally, you will provide. If only I would trust.”

Yes. And I love you.

“and my God shall supply all your need, according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.”
~ Philippians 4:19

It is not always easy to trust in every moment. Just lean on Him for that trust. He promises to supply everything. EVERYTHING. Even faith. All we have to do is choose.

Live Blessed ALL IN,

Heather

2 thoughts on “How Do You Dwell in His Dwelling Place?

I Would Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

