Is God Real?

Can God’s existence be proven? Can it be proven God does not exist? Is science from God or exclusive of God?

These are questions that could be hashed and rehashed with big words and big agendas and big hopes for both sides. But I want to talk about this in a pure simple way. Because when a soul is ready, simple and pure is the only thing that they need.

God is real.

How do I know that? {I’ve been asked.} I went after the truth.

I came to know that God is real based on real data collected by experience in my life. Experiencing God has been the most real thing I’ve ever known.

I did have influence growing up… church, Bible stories … but I also had other influence. Of the worldly kind. I dabbled. I tried. I grasped. New age. Spiritual things. Self help. Inner child. Years I searched. Years I longed for truth and answers.

I looked for evidence.
Proof.
Of anything.
God. Evolution. Big Bang.

I read. Tons of stuff. Research and me, right and left hand. {I’ve shared before how I wasn’t the best at friendship when I was growing up. Soooo not good. But the librarian? We chummed it up.} And I’ve never stopped researching and reading. It’s what I do. I learn.

So what is true?

  • There isn’t one piece of factual evidence – as admitted by the most noted evolutionists – that exists in support of macro-evolution.
  • Most “spiritual” things are wildly fake or worse.
  • The beginning of everything was never proven scientifically. Still hasn’t been.
  • Nothing. Made. Sense.
    Nothing.
    Not. One. Thing.

    Until…
    I experienced.

    20140311-213906.jpg

    I had asked Jesus into my life as a teenager, and I believed. I believed what I had been told. What I had heard. But I wanted to know for myself.

    Simply put. I wanted real life experience. I wanted to experience GOD.

    God answered. He had waited while I wandered.

    I knew. Then I knew. I knew God was real and had created me with and for a purpose.

    So if one wants to argue that my belief isn’t scientific than one must also admit that the big argument of macro-evolution is not scientific either. I am of course basing that on the stance that just as evolutionists insist on evidence and documented facts from opponents so do we creationists (young earth and old earth varieties).

    In other words, God is real to many, because they’ve experienced God. And others choose to believe God is not real. That is what keeps people “back at the drawing board” so to speak.

    Both can’t be right. This will never be a “relative” conversation between any peoples. Time will tell.

    I look at it this way: as a believer in God, I’m the one with nothing to lose should one of us be wrong. And I say that with pure and simple love. Since I’ve experienced God in real life form, my heart aches for those who don’t.

    If I’m wrong about God being real, then the world will never know.

    To those who insist on saying God definitively does not exist… I can tell you this with all confidence:

    He hears you talking. But that’s a mouth thing. What you are really missing is a heart thing.

    Once you experience God your heart will light up like you never knew it could.

    ~
    20140302-183648.jpg

    Would you walk the journey with me? Let’s love the world together! That would be such a blessing.

    Sign up to follow by an RSS reader or email at 40YearWanderer.com

    Conversations on FB.

    Mini conversations on Twitter.

    8 thoughts on “Is God Real?

    1. imconfident says:

      Great post! People have tried to prove that God doesn’t exist, but often they end up proving that He does exist. Evolution has never been proven true and never will be, but there are so many miracles that happen in the world that can’t be explained by science and this does prove there is a God. In my own life, God has worked many miracles and changed my life completely. I often get asked the popular question, ‘If there is a God, then why is there so much pain and suffering in the world”. My reply is that God doesn’t cause it, people do. I am so thankful that I am a believer. Without God in our lives, nothing really makes any sense.

      Like

    I Would Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

    