Is Jesus In the Pain?

20140302-183443.jpg

When I mentioned earlier that NEW things were happening around here, I was very excited and your responses both here and on Facebook were so very, very encouraging! What I wasn’t expecting was my health to take a deeper turn into the “bad” area.

Some of you know from FB, because
I’d posted this on my personal page wall and my blog page a couple days ago. I just know a lot of Faithful follow this blog too, so here is what is going on. I would really appreciate prayers from anyone within earshot.

This pain is near breaking me. All signs are pointing to Fibromyalgia. Also it could be a severe Magnesium deficiency. In fact with all my research pointing to such extreme similarities I’m inclined to think a Magnesium deficiency could likely be one cause of Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.

My body is screaming out.

Muscles. Joints.

The symptoms are just awful and long.

I hate be stopped… slowed down. That’s not me! Anyone who knows me knows that is against my grain. But I also know to rest. I have no choice really. But gladly will rest. Thankful I was able to sleep better the last two nights. I was fighting pain and jittery feelings and restless legs previously among many – MANY – other symptoms. So bad that it has been hard to walk at times. This has waxed and waned over the past several years, but it appears it’s getting worse.

First I want to thank those who’ve known already… and prayed.

Thank you for your prayers. Your chats with God about me. Oh, how I feel those. I REALLY feel them.

And my request for prayer is one of heartfelt desire for agreement. Please… Pray that I will be healed. Then we will be in agreement.

I know healing. I have been healed miraculously before. My husband’s story was a miracle too.

And until that healing…
that this will be used for Him. His glory. I am eternally grateful for the prayers of God’s people. You!

I try to never complain. But I’m human so I fail in the flesh sometimes. I do feel though like someone’s trying to keep me down.

But never out! My life is filled with so many blessings. I can’t help but thank God in the midst of all life throws at me.

Jesus.

He’s in the midst of the pain. He’s in the midst of the praises inside the pain. He’s always there. I have learned the only way to experience Him is to spend time with Him. And if I am concentrating on Him and spending time with Him, then I trust in Him.

For my life. The entirety of it.

This won’t beat me. It just won’t. Thanks for your prayers friends. How can I pray for you? You know I will.

Live blessed,
20140302-183648.jpg

Would you walk the journey with me? Let’s love the world together! That would be such a blessing.

Sign up to follow by an RSS reader or email at 40YearWanderer.com

Conversations on FB.

Mini conversations on Twitter.

11 thoughts on “Is Jesus In the Pain?

  1. nataliescarberry says:

    I’ll be praying now for both of us nightly. I suffer from Restless Leg Syndrome and I’m dealing with a lot of other grief in my left foot and knee now. A large part of it is arthritis, but there may be more going on now with the knee. Jesus has been beside me helping me through some difficult and painful night these last two weeks, and I pray He do that for you too, Heather. Blessings, Natalie

    Like

  2. Vinodhini says:

    Hello Heather,

    It’s really disheartening to see so many in pain :( Will remember you in my prayer today… My daughter is under medical supervision and is doing better.. Shes a brave girl!!

    Hugss dear Heather:)

    Like

  3. Valerie Rutledge says:

    I have never known the struggle of deep physical pain but I can come into agreement with you for your healing with a compassionate heart. Lord, touch Heather as only you are able. Let the pain leave her body in your perfect timing and as she waits for her miracle, keep her mind sharp & her heart faithful. In Jesus’ holy name. Amen.

    Like

  4. Patty B says:

    Prayers – although I do not have fibromyalgia I have had my share of pain with bulging and herniated disks and fallen arches, I can understand what you must be going through. Prayers for relief from your pain and strength to endure.

    Like

I Would Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

