Waxing and Waning Faith

20140207-102337.jpg

If anyone tells you that you are having tribulations, trials, sickness, or are downtrodden for any reason including money problems BECAUSE you don’t have enough faith or don’t believe enough then RUN in your heart and mind from that mentality. Love them there, but know it is not Scriptural.

Now sin, yes, can invite these things, but that’s not what I’m talking about here. I’m talking about those statement “you aren’t healed because you don’t believe” – and your praying your heart out believing! I’ve been healed miraculously and I’ve been sick afterwards; I’ve had much money and then lost everything and now am living a restoration; I’ve been downtrodden like a roller coaster – and during all of it my faith waxed and waned.

Wrong as it may be for my faith to wane and need forgiveness, God NEVER waxed nor waned. He stayed the same: committed to me. And the part about believing enough… well believe this, some of us may need to believe in His power more, and that certainly can have a part in the outcome, but if our situations don’t change when WE want them to and we are believing hard, then see why in these words from Jesus.

“I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.” -John 16:33

Jesus said we’d have problems. And He is always working on the will of our lives. HIS will. Accept it and learn from within it … In the moment… Bless others inside it… Show your faith and beliefs wrapped around the problem. Trust that He will. He will.

Live Blessed,

20140207-102505.jpg

Walk the journey with me? That would be cool.

40YearWanderer.com

Conversations on FB.

Mini conversations on Twitter.

#40YearWanderer

6 thoughts on “Waxing and Waning Faith

  1. inthepottershands988 says:

    Amen, Heather! Thank you for this encouraging word! I’m reading a good book right now on called Choose Joy by Kay Warren. She describes life like a set of train tracks where suffering and sorrow is one track and the other running parallel is joy. Yes, we will have sorrow in this life but we can also have joy running along side it. I also was just reading in the book that the Bible references joy and merriment and happiness 545 times; whereas sorrow and suffering is referenced 158 times. Amazing!

    Like

  2. imconfident says:

    Well said! I’ve heard all those statements from people who think they know why God isn’t helping us and I wish they would just realize that God is in control and He is the only one who knows why things happen. We do need to have faith but His grace and mercy always cover us.

    Like

I Would Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

