WISDOM. Her name is Wisdom.

20140117-233114.jpg

WISDOM. Her name… Is Wisdom.

Prize her highly, and she will exalt you; she will honor you if you embrace her. ~ Proverbs 4:8 ESV

Many know her and do well by her. Many have met her, but choose not to keep company with her. Many never search for her, only to be constantly deceived by others. How does one meet her?

By seeking.

But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you. ~ Matthew 6:33

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. ~ Matthew 7:7

It doesn’t sound hard. All we have to do is seek and we will find? That’s the only requirement to finding wisdom. Why aren’t all people full of the knowledge God wants us to have?

There are many things vying for our attention. Each days goes after you. It goes after you hard. So how do you cut through all that life-stuff and find the wisdom to get through all life throws at you?

Maybe the hardest thing of all is having the discipline to go seek. Go. Just go. Choose to GO SEEK.

IT REALLY IS IN THE CHOICE.

When I chose to start looking, that’s when I found it. But that was just the tip of the iceberg so to speak. I kept looking. I looked for Him. In. Every. Thing.

I looked for His love. I looked for Him to guide. I looked for His discipline. Yes, yes, I did. Because I knew that if He loved me then He wouldn’t leave me where I was… Mistake-making, sin-caving, self-destructing me. I didn’t want to stay the way I was.

I wanted.

I wanted grace. I wanted forgiveness. I wanted wisdom.

I valued Wisdom.

I encourage you to keep wanting. God is okay with that. But do it with wisdom. Don’t want to change with no action to change. Go. Seek. Find.

Live Blessed,

20140207-102505.jpg

Walk the journey with me? That would be cool.

40YearWanderer.com

Conversations on FB.

Mini conversations on Twitter.

#40YearWanderer

One thought on “WISDOM. Her name is Wisdom.

I Would Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

