VIEW… “Room for a”

VIEW.

There is room for one. In our every moment, it’s how we view God. How we view ourselves. How we view our circumstances. How we view… Love, and trust, and honor, and life.

Letting my eyes see the view He wants. Seeing the Plan as it unfolds. How? That’s a question I had to ask Him. I used to not know how to view. He answered…

 

Just look. You’ll see it. My hand in it. My work for your good. My love stretching out to guide you. To give you a God-hug so great you will never forget it.

 

Yes. All I had to do to see the view was open the eyes of my heart.

I love that God-hug.

What does the view feel like to you? A God-hug?

Live Blessed,

Heather

24 thoughts on “VIEW… “Room for a”

  1. Mel says:

    God-hug. I love that. :) I am so SO thankful that He’s the one Who has the view…even though at times I wish I could see more, He’s always got it. And that’s a comfort. Love this post, friend…happy Friday to you!

    Like

    • Heather Mertens @ 40YearWanderer says:

      Oh I love THAT Tonya! You feel Him when you don’t feel your best. That reminds me that it isn’t really about our “feelings” but instead about our “knowings”! Love that reminder. Thank you!!! Sure wish I could get my iphone to let me comment on your blog. I LOVED your post. I wish I was as brave as you in that “view” you are in. :)

      Like

  2. seespeakhearmama says:

    your post reminded me of that song ” open the eyes of my heart Lord, open the eyes of my heart – I want to see You…I want to see You. I want to, need to and glad to see Him in my everyday. love you lady! have a fantastic weekend.

    Like

  3. Tam says:

    The view, to me, is whatever I create it. If I live in a state of Hell, I will see only hell. If I live in a state of hunger, I will see only hunger. If I live in a state of Bodhisattva, I will see only compassion.

    Like

    • Heather Mertens @ 40YearWanderer says:

      Thank you, Tam, for stopping by and reading my post. I agree with you in the fact that whatever we focus on is where we will follow. That is why, after searching and wandering around in life looking for peace, I am thankful I found the Truth. I found and followed Jesus. Made Him my focus. Life has never been the same. Peace comes in the most unexpected places. I listened when He talked and He lit my path so my focus became easy. I tried other paths but none proved true to me.

      When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”
      John 8:12

      May God bless you in your path.

      Like

  4. amypboyd says:

    Such a peace your words have given me this morning. Just to know and realize that He is watching over it all. Thanks for your sweet words. Have a blessed weekend.

    Like

I Would Love to Hear Your Thoughts!

